That’s Her Forté ^__^


Day in and day out, as I travel I notice things. And as I become a witness to all of life’s occurrences and circumstances, the voices in my head speak to me and thoughts run amok amidst the haze in my head. And that’s when I realise, that it’s a beautiful gift to be given to one’s conscience. Of course, apart from the gift of music.

And I’ve been blessed with both. Even better, I’ve had the opportunity to hone both.

I love it when I’m traveling, and my hair’s flying all over my face. The car’s literally running speedy and everything occurs with a blur. A myriad of colors passes me by before I can even stop to decipher what they mean, yet I’m thinking, and I’m thinking away.

And at that point, everything feels just so free. No one can take my beliefs away. No one even knows what they might be. And to know that I know something no one else does, makes me feel exclusively alone. I may just be knowing the lamest thing others don’t even want to know, but they still don’t know it. And that’s weirdly satisfying and satanic in a funny way.

It’s been a month to this weblog now, and I feel appreciated that you guys have been reading. And blog stats say there’ve been 1,452 hits in the last month since we took off on this journey, and it’s just been awesome. ^_^

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on August 17, 2009, in Existence and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. 1482 hits in 1 mnth!!…nt badat all!!infact pretty gud!!

  2. Yes…I think I understand what you mean….but in a different way….well put ma’am !!!!

  3. It’s important to know the lame stuff, for one’s own self. rightly pointed out.

    Incredible hits. Keep writing 🙂

  4. The feeling of nothingness when I travel is unrivalled by anything I feel.

    But oh.

Leave a Reply

