Delphic’s Gone, But The Music Is Still Here


Delphic, my guitar’s dead and gone. The fret board snapped sometime early spring this year. And I mourned. And I felt as if the music had been ripped away from my soul. But time makes you realise, that things and people come and go. The music, still lives on.

Of course, I’d felt like I couldn’t play anymore. Delphic was the first instrument that I’d played on, the first instrument that had actually given me the confidence to break barriers and show the world my music. And I perfected the melody with the passing days. I was happy.

a0564947-4608-45ac-84aa-ec96ce765733

Untimely and devastating as it may have felt, it happened. And it’s okay. I can play and sing now. And I’m glad that Delphic gave me that push to begin.

After all, all good things do come to an end. =]

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on August 20, 2009, in Existence and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. That must suck. On the other hand, learning to play the drums and the guitar are still on my To Do Things list. :-/

  2. For time, for some money. Gotta get some things clear and out of the way before I give in and learn the better things in life 🙂

Leave a Reply

