Marijuana And Scrabble


Barista. Mom and Pa. Wicked brownies and iced teas. Played Scrabble, with my mom putting in her wit everywhere, and cracking the lamest of jokes.
” I need an open L..” I said while I stared at the board and my available letters.
” Here, there’s one in the box.” Typical mom.

Then she looks everywhere and can’t find a word. She points at the blank letter on the board. “Can I just pretend that this is a T?”

Scrabble Scrabble

On the walk along the Southern Avenue later this evening, I was just ambling along the path and stumbled across what I thought was a marijuana leaf. I stuck it in my pocket and tried sniffing it too. Zach says, “Crush it, roll it, smoke it.”

Marijuana

Alas, it might have well turned out be poison ivy for all I know. Because google images showed a different array of marijuana leaves altogether and there went my new found excitement.

Ezz and me just pretended to sword fight with her drumsticks after that and then she just got all annoyed. After which we imitated the “Marijuana Kills… BOOM!” advertisement from Harold and Kumar go to White Castle. Hilariously lame.

Me: “Look, I found a marijuana leaf!”
Ezra(@me): “Look, I found a freak!”

I have no choice, I have to live with her.

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on August 30, 2009, in Existence and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Starbucks Fairy

    OOO, i Like.
    You’re getting better.

  2. Was kinda down n out this eve. N well..decided to shark around. n Voila..it WORKED :D… Jeez..Sure did hv the *edge*. πŸ™‚ Bravo.

  3. Starbucks Fairy

    I want a different picture next to my box.

    And you do know I check your blog for updates, like Facebook.

    Because she killed HP. 😦

    Okay, now die with joy. This has got to be the nicest thing I ever told you.

    Apart from you have a nice ‘Little Black Dress’. XD

  4. love the last one: i found a freak!!!! lols!

  5. Starbucks Fairy

    The Sneaky Dolphin shall now make regular spoofs on this Blog, until Edgy doesn’t buy her some drinks. πŸ˜€

  6. Haha.
    I told you it was Poison Ivy .
    I’ve got weird Red Spots on my leg now.

  7. sangita marda agarwal

    ha..ha..loved your blog today..you’re getting there sharky..well almost!!

  8. The only good thing about Barista. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

