In Mere Anticipation


I’m thinking. And thinking.

But I don’t know what to write. All I know is, I know I want to write.

My birthday’s in exactly four months. So ?

I don’t know.

The words aren’t coming, yet I know it’s not a block.

My story’s finally getting published by Seagull Arts and Publications. So ?

I don’t know.

I do know, that all I want to do right now is either write, or drive.

Yes, driving sounds better, since the words aren’t resounding in my mind.

This could have been emotion gone astray, but it isn’t.

Because it’s still 2:33 in the afternoon.

How I despise afternoons.

I’m so hardcore.

But, however..

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on September 1, 2009, in Existence and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oooh. Getting published. Vaow!

  2. Hardcore? *raises an eyebrow*

  3. Uh huh..
    Congrats for the story though!

Leave a Reply

