Funky Alien, Edgy Author


In a couple of hours, I’m going to be attending the formal launch of the Seagull Peaceworks Anthology, Stories for Peace. The excitement’s not really sinking in though, it’s fine. It’s just one story of mine that’s getting published. But it is also the first, and everything, the first time should be exciting.

But this just isn’t cutting it yet. Because maybe, I know I’m capable of much, much more.

Life, has tons to offer. Experiences, incidents, so on and so forth. And it’s the way different people perceive these different opportunites and exploit them in their best possible ways.

One cannot really explain another what he felt/feels. Because feeling is something you do for your own. It is truly the most selfish thing to do.

When I see or experience things, I feel. And what I feel, I write about and tell you. That’s as far as I can portray my feelings.

What you read, is what you derive from it. Yes, it’s that simple. But what you acquire isn’t what he determines. No, it’s not that complicated. *chuckles to self*

All I want to do is to be able to communicate through my writing, what I feel, so that you sense the exact same thing and can relive the actuality without having to be there.

Because to make people feel emotion, is the best feeling I could get.

I told you, it was for a selfish cause. Selfish you, selfish me.

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on September 8, 2009, in Cliff-Hangers, Existence and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. “All I want to do is to be able to communicate through my writing, what I feel so that you sense the exact same thing and can relive the actuality without having to be there.”

    Thats what all authors want, I guess.

    I hope you find fame as an author.
    I hope that you DONT win the Booker, because thats a sure-shot way of proclaiming that a book is crap.

Leave a Reply

