“Roger That” #1


The black rain lashes against the tinted glass window of my room. I’m here.

Meaningless, yet comforting Spanish music, and Lynrd Skynrd (<3) flowing through me, the thick, hot cream soup consolatory to my throat.

Alone, ever so here. I somehow feel like un noire café. Whatever it is, the feeling’s great. This is all I want, to be on my own. Do my own thing. Fame, recognition. Admiration, having many irons in the fire.

“I had a dream
That I could fly from the highest swing.
I had a dream.”

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on September 9, 2009, in Existence and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

