I Can’t Take The Sunlight


It blinds me. . .

. . To the extent that my blood begins to boil, and darkness seems to fade away for ever. Black doesn’t always symbolize evil, much like light doesn’t always equal out to good. Yet, they say I’m evil. And now, I’ve begun to believe it.

Perhaps, when there are trees to reflect the powerful rays, or when there is water to absorb it. Or when the clouds form a silhouette strong enough to let beams pass through.

Even then.

I can’t take the sunlight anymore, no I just can’t.

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on November 9, 2009, in Existence. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You = Elphaba.
    No.Way.

  2. Not even at the beach, then?

Leave a Reply

