Let It Be


No, you don’t get me. You probably won’t also.

I meant running away. Kids my age these days, do run away. Also indulge in a number of other sick things, which I’m not going to discuss. No they’re not drugs. Drugs aren’t even that sinister compared to what these people in and around me, school included, do.

They build up fake trust. I don’t.

I try.

Nup, you don’t know what’s ‘best’. Also, I’d prefer if you got new lines.

You try?

I’m dramatic, is it? Then why is it that I wasn’t put into film school right from the start? At least I could hone myself and wouldn’t be going to the hell-hole that I’m visiting every single day?

Also, FYI, please don’t blame people around me for my ‘conduct’. Because no, it’s not something I “picked” up anywhere. French included.

My principal didn’t just call me an asset. No, because she doesn’t have time to lie to people. It actually means something. I wish people knew and understood that. I wish they knew how some people are deserving, and others aren’t.

But the world sucks, anyhow.

If you only knew that all I need is some trust. No clothes, no shoes. No material nonsense involved. Nothing.

But it’s so hard to even speak something to anyone these days.

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on November 13, 2009, in Existence and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. “Also, FYI, please don’t blame people around me for my ‘conduct’. Because no, it’s not something I “picked” up anywhere.”

    I agree. No one forced me to be this way.

Leave a Reply

