Five Steps To Tying Your Shoelaces


Because I’m bored.

Step one: Put on your shoe. Oh, but then that can’t be a step because the shoe’s not part of the shoelace. Or wait, isn’t it? Whatever it is, stop pondering over this thought and put on the damn shoe already.

Step two: Hold your laces. (I don’t know how this fits in but soup sticks with butter are just yummy!)

Step three: *Looks above* What, you expected more on step two? If it takes you one entire paragraph to put on your shoe, then you deserve nothing more than one entire STEP to just holding your laces.

Step four: Stop admiring those laces, silly.

Step five: Are you just reading this or actually helping yourself with the shoes too? You know what? We’re out of steps. And if you were actually reading this in order to achieve shoe lace tying enlightenment, then my friend I can’t help you either because it’s something you should have learnt when you were three.

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on January 8, 2010, in Existence and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. ha ha naice…

  2. It’s very, very..umm, confusing :S

  3. You can’t blame my weak heart OR my mechanical brain. I’m still surviving in this bad bad world.

  4. Butterscotch Candy Floss.

  5. Cranberry Mouth Wash.

  6. You broke our chain! 😛

  7. Hey I stumbled upon ur blog via indiblogger.. I love your writing especially this post… You got a follower in me…

Leave a Reply

