Shopping Can Be A Pain


If you’re a regular shopper, you’d know that. Heck, even if you aren’t, it’s a pain in the butt anyway.

So I wanted to buy jeans. Black, to be more specific, but I was ready to put my guard down and accept something a little less black and more denim blue because those salesmen weren’t being able to satiate my tastes. And even then, which is really saying something, I think I tried on more jeans than a unit can manufacture in a day, and found nothing.

If I like the colour on something, I don’t like the way it sits on my butt. If I like the fit, I don’t like the colour. If I like both, something or someone somewhere always has to ruin my entire mood. And thus goes the vicious cycle.

And obviously, after you’ve tried on so many pairs, the fatigue begins to kick into your skin. Specifically your legs, and you can’t walk anymore. But you still have to go on, because somewhere that one pair of jeans is sitting, waiting with bated breath.

What I need is someone cool enough to help me out in times like these. So that there’s a lunch or a dinner after/before shopping, some sarcastic comments about other clothes here and there, and a lot of money to splurge on all the things that I’m going to end up buying instead of those jeans. Someone who’s going to ask that nosy salesman to stop saying, “This would look amazing on you.”

Because if you don’t go with someone fun, shopping becomes a pain.

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on January 31, 2010, in Existence and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Uhmmm.. do I have to sprinkle glitter on your head before you notice me?!

  2. Or maybe you need a kick up your butt before you start seeing Starr. (Came up with this later, shit.)

  3. shopping is one of the most diffficult task a man can have…. heck i think it is a method of torture devised by the evil coalition of girls, mall owners & the corporate honchos of the consumarist society…. & we the guys, the usual victims are sitting ducks.so on behalf of my fellow tormented brothers i urge you…. do not look for someone cool enough to go with you for shopping, becuse when it comes to shopping… true blue guys lose their cool… so for shopping you do not need someone cool enough… you need someone gay enough. amen…… 😀

Leave a Reply

