It’s Not Just A Cause


“Honestly, I don’t even know why I’m still sitting here. I detest the four walls of this campus, I feel a hard bout of rejection in my body every time I enter the big blue gates that I have let trap me inside here for the last thirteen years of my existence.

Sometimes I wonder, does resistance make situations harder to face? I mean, should I just give in and stop trying to rid myself away from the strong gravitational like pull of this institution? Would things be easier and quicker then? It’s like an alcoholic in a rehab center. For the first few weeks he can’t take it, and even if he’s been put there by force, no one will listen to him. Because they’re all going to feel he’s fibbing the worst of truths and being untrue to himself.

So even if he is right, should he just give in and stick it out? But would that not mean giving up his own principles and beliefs and letting the enemy win? Why compromise for something you don’t even want and while away precious time in the process?

So does this call for a quiet go along thing and then sudden rebellion with even greater force?”

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on February 25, 2010, in Argue It and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. One more year of torture. You’ll just have to deal with it. School life’s like a maze without an escape route… I’m glad it’s over for me. It always felt like the four walls would shrink, suffocate me. Ugh. School’s so NOT the place where somebody’s thoughts would be taken into consideration. 😐

Leave a Reply

