In Absentia


My apologies for not having been present for the last couple of days.

One of the nights called for great rounds of emotion spilling, and the other, the exact opposite, drunkenness. I went to the French Opera last night at the Marble Palace, right here and it was beautiful. That place is amazing more than anything: the perfect gardens, fountains, original paintings in the halls, the ballrooms, everything.

The Opera was about the story of a woman from her childhood, and I *did* understand some of the pieces in French! Afterward, we had a cocktail party where I got a little tipsy because of all the wine. The only disappointment was that I didn’t wear a dress, but at least I didn’t feel too under-dressed anyway.

Although, I didn’t really like the French food. Artichokes and avocados are not my thing. But it was fun.

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on March 12, 2010, in Existence and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The place is amazing!

  2. Thank god for you man. I thought I was the only one in my dislike for French food. eh!

Leave a Reply

