Every Breath You Take


I noticed the weirdest thing ever. This song, Every Breath You Take by The Police/Sting, is actually the perfect Stalker song. What’s not to believe? Let’s do a re-check.

Every breath you take and every move you make
Every bond you break
Every step you take, I’ll be watching you
Every single day and every word you say
Every game you play
Every night you stay, I’ll be watching you

What if someone sang you these lyrics really creepily? Don’t you think it’s over the top and STALKER much?! Every breath you take, every move you make, I’ll be watching you. Good luck while you’re peeing and taking a shower. Those horror scenes getting slashed in the cubicle could come true. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Oh can’t you see you belong to me?
How my poor heart aches with every step you take
Every move you make and every vow you break
Every smile you fake
Every claim you stake, I’ll be watching you
Since you’ve gone I’ve been lost without a trace

He’ll be watching you. Every damn thing that you do. Oh faaaaaack. Listen to the song reaaaaally carefully, and you’ll understand what I’m actually talking about. Wait, it gets better with the next paragraph.

I dream at night
I can only see your face
I look around but it’s you I can’t replace
I feel so cold and I long for your embrace
I keep crying baby, baby please

He’s crying now. And when he dreams at night, he only sees your face. Oh can’t you seeeee, you belong to him? Ha ha ha. *Evil*

Every step you take, I’ll be watching you
Every single day
Every word you say
Every game you play
Every night you stay, I’ll be watching you
Every move you make
Every vow you break
Every smile you fake
Every claim you stake, I’ll be watching you
Every single day
Every word you say
Every game you play
Every night you stay, I’ll be watching you
Every breath you take
Every move you make
Every bond you break
Every step you take, I’ll be watching you

And there’s more, and they just won’t stop singing for about a couple of minutes, and trust me, in Stalker Ville, that’s really long. His croonies keep singing in the background. Every game you play, every smile you fake, hahahaha! Have fun getting scared!

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on March 13, 2010, in Review(ing) Eccentricity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’ll sing this song to you next weekend. 😀

  2. Ah. 🙂

    Reminds me of what a friend had to say on this:
    http://willwrite-forfood.blogspot.com/2010/02/and-todays-theme-is.html

    PS: She too writes as Awesome as you. With a capital A. Awesome-er, I dare say. 😉

  3. Maybe thats why made a hip hop version of the song.

  4. Love the theme 😀
    And thanks for the addvice 😀
    See ya.
    D 😀

Leave a Reply

