Congratulations, Delegates!


I have been absent for some days now, and my heartfelt apologies to one and all reading this here. My justifications is as follows:

  • I accidentally tore the internet wire.
  • the Model United Nations Conference was on.

Even though Germany screamed at the end, “The United Arab Emirates ceased to exist!” I can at least say that I learnt a hell lot. Yes fellow delegates, the delegate of the UAE apologizes for not being able to protect her country and adhere to her foreign policy as strongly as probably USA or Iran did, but I think I was on the same boat as the other Arab league nations, who also kept their mouths shut.

I have decided that from now on, I am going to refer to myself as the delegate of the UAE and start a moderated caucus if a dispute arises anywhere in my vicinity. Nobody talks out of turn, everytime you want to say something, raise your placard.

The last three days were indeed some of the most exhausting of all times. And even though I was lingering along the lines of being a silent spectator, I can still rightfully say that I feel like my brain is going to burst.

Congratulations all you fellow delegates, special mention to the security council and logistics members who kept me distracted with the random chits! You guys were excellent. And the delegate of Hamas, you have won yourself a special place in all our hearts! 😛

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on May 10, 2010, in Existence. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You- a silent spectator- is a rarity but I am confident that you are richer by the experience. We are proud of you indeed.

  2. Congratulations girl!!! Job well done and I bet you did a great job. I hope this conflict is resolved in our lifetime. Let peace prevail.

Leave a Reply

