When I’m Gone


Don’t think about me and let those eyes run dry. When I’m gone, remember the good times and the bad. This is not a clichéd monologue. Love me, hate me, I’ll still be present in your thoughts. Grieve and get over, the pain will ease sooner. I’ll help you, wherever I’ll be then. I’m not sure, and neither are you. But of one thing I’m sure, I’ll be a part of your smile and your tears. They’ll be made of me, and they’ll touch your skin everytime you feel an emotion.

The wild horses will have finally run, carefree. And you can imagine me running with them, into the wild.

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on May 15, 2010, in Existence and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Read some of your entries. You write it simple, plain and charming! 🙂

  2. Nice lyrical imageries!

  3. This reminds me so much of Into The Wild. You know the scene where he’s running with horses? It’s beautifully written 🙂

  4. You’re kidding! 🙂

  5. Love this. I just lost some one very close and this was so healing.

Leave a Reply

