Mad Heart, Be Brave


You can rip open

My skin and bones and view

The Brave Heart that lies underneath and courage; old and new

You might be, It does not matter

to me what you think because I know what lies in there,

I am, after all, made of it and nothing else, shall deter

me from feeling what I want to unless it is you;

Because you are something I respect, admire and love,

And it is you who I will never be able to turn face

From. Scare me, make me worthy and entitled for the

Red that lies within your insanity; Treat

Me like a ballast, your race track so true and I

Will balance, and I will affirm to the commitment I have created

As you heard my weak heart, and made it mad

With pride,

Like a series of chicanes accredits you to

Feint and collide, So you will too,

With the weak heart inside, no longer strangely

Vague and without reason; Because it has the will

To change on the pole, At mid-day, or night, whenever you will it;

Because the will you protect inside protests not for yourself but

For mine.

x EdgyShark x

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on June 23, 2010, in Existence and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. profound. especially like this part – “Treat
    Me like a ballast, your race track so true and I
    Will balance, and I will affirm to the commitment I have created”

  2. Name: Not required

    woa. AWESOME!

  3. Beautiful post.
    Especially loved the lines,
    ‘ Scare me, make me worthy and entitled for the
    Red that lies within your insanity; Treat
    Me like a ballast, your race track so true and I
    Will balance, and I will affirm to the commitment I have created’

  4. Woah! Damn good! They always are! 😀

Leave a Reply

