Fragile


Is it real, my imagination?
Or is it playing the heavy role of a masquerade?
The pain, it has to be. But you wouldn’t know
Would you?
It will sting you too one day because
If there’s one thing every
Person feels, it is
Pain.
In whatever amount it might be, but
You see I’m not a liar
As much as you can’t help me.
Because even if it is my imagination, it
Is my pain.
And I don’t want to be healed
By you.
My life will have its own ironies, and
My pain is something you will not
Feel.
I have found my source
Of Comfort. And I don’t
Need You.
Because you see, if you think
I’m lying, how do I know
For sure that you’re not?
But to put you on an honor roll by
Writing about you would be blasphemy.
So this is for all those
Who understood my
Pain
And helped to heal my mind
So it can heal
The Pain
By Itself.
x EdgyShark x
About edgyshark

What?

Posted on July 22, 2010, in Cliff-Hangers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Pain always heals all by itself, on its own.
    Either by solemn brooding or by self-flagellating.
    Either by being hopeful or downright cheerful
    One’s pain is only broken by one’s own wisdom.

    Loved this post. 🙂
    I can relate to it really well.

  2. Hmm.. my first time here and liked your post…Wonderful intense thoughts 🙂

Leave a Reply

