Who’s Sitting Next To You?


Personally, it’s really important for me to know that I have a smartass sitting next to me when I’m doing something worthy. (That includes every moment I’m living, so.) I mean, isn’t it important for you to share the air you’re breathing, temporarily, with someone who has what it takes to make your brain jingle? Either with their looks, appeal or smart talking and thoughts.

Exam week’s on in Rawr-town and every time I go sit to write a paper, I always wonder who’s going to be sitting next to me. Yesterday, we had roll numbers 91 to 170 along with the third years sitting in our room. And really, having a fake cine star sit behind you is really unnerving because he makes you undergo utter nonsense in your head while you’re really trying to concentrate on Thomas Hobbes and the Social Contract Theory. Also, since I was sitting in the first row, it became important for me to show off my paper and make it look like a rainbow so that people around me (and behind me) get all nervous about their bland sheets and lack of salt to sprinkle. πŸ˜€ (I know that for a fact because Utsav came to me after and said, wow you’re paper was pretty. Like a pretty meadow. :P)

So anyway, today, I had a smart girl sit next to me, but then looks can be deceiving because she turned out to furtively glance here and there and copy answers off of other people. Really, turned me off. So much so that I finished my paper off and gave it up within an hour of its inception.

Even on flights, it’s always fun to have someone of interest sit next to you. But then how can you expect someone to just begin ranting off and show their non complacency in thinking? It takes a really socially outgoing person to do that, and we’re not all like that, myself included, when I’m busy PMS-ing, at least.

But wouldn’t it be nice if people were all outgoing and talking to each other and getting to know what lay in the other person’s mind? Because yes, according to a social experiment carried out by me, we do have the same thoughts. More on that later.

Yeah well, I’m being as normative as the solution written for the balance of governmental expenditures. I have to deflate the answer sheet tomorrow, during economics, thank you very much πŸ˜€

x EdgyShark

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on November 16, 2011, in College and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

