Wear Your Heart On Your Skin


Part of My Things To Do Before I Turn 20 List!

Today I got inked.

It was a pretty scintillating experience, and to begin with, I’d like to let you guys know that it didn’t hurt one bit. I got it done on the nape of my neck, and day before yesterday, my sister got her’s on her collar bone and frankly people who cry during their inking process are probably shamming – if not that then endurance really has different levels for different people.

Anyhow, I’m really happy, because while the artist was working on my skin I realized I’ve come a long way from being scared of needles and screaming like a banshee at EEDF Hospital and scaring Dr. Mal when I was a toddler, to sitting with profound nonchalance as I get a tattoo on my back, and done with my teens.

This was also one of the things I wanted to get done before turning 20, so voila! More posts coming up on the rest of the things I want to accomplish!

x EdgyShark x

P.S Here’s a special shout out to Unnati who not only told me about this super cool artist here, but also stayed with me and darted furtive glances, and refused to make it a big deal while I pretended to clench my teeth. She said it’s a cakewalk and it was. ❤

About edgyshark

What?

Posted on November 22, 2012, in Existence and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love how you write!
    Its simple and keeps you engrossed till the end!!

Leave a comment